[PULL 05/18] hw/arm/aspeed: Do not sysbus-map mmio flash region directly, use alias

Cédric Le Goater posted 18 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>, Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair@alistair23.me>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PULL 05/18] hw/arm/aspeed: Do not sysbus-map mmio flash region directly, use alias

Posted by Cédric Le Goater 1 month, 2 weeks ago
From: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>

The flash mmio region is exposed as an AddressSpace.
AddressSpaces must not be sysbus-mapped, therefore map
the region using an alias.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
[ clg : Fix DMA_FLASH_ADDR() ]
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <20210312182851.1922972-3-f4bug@amsat.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <20210407171637.777743-6-clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
---
 include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h | 1 +
 hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c         | 7 ++++---
 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h b/include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h
index ccd71d9b534e..6ea2871cd899 100644
--- a/include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h
+++ b/include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h
@@ -84,6 +84,7 @@ struct AspeedSMCState {
 
     MemoryRegion mmio;
     MemoryRegion mmio_flash;
+    MemoryRegion mmio_flash_alias;
 
     qemu_irq irq;
     int irqline;
diff --git a/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c b/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
index 884e08aca4e2..50ea907aef74 100644
--- a/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
+++ b/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
@@ -179,8 +179,7 @@
  *   0x7FFFFF: 32M bytes
  */
 #define DMA_DRAM_ADDR(s, val)   ((val) & (s)->ctrl->dma_dram_mask)
-#define DMA_FLASH_ADDR(s, val)  ((s)->ctrl->flash_window_base | \
-                                ((val) & (s)->ctrl->dma_flash_mask))
+#define DMA_FLASH_ADDR(s, val)  ((val) & (s)->ctrl->dma_flash_mask)
 #define DMA_LENGTH(val)         ((val) & 0x01FFFFFC)
 
 /* Flash opcodes. */
@@ -1385,7 +1384,9 @@ static void aspeed_smc_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
     memory_region_init_io(&s->mmio_flash, OBJECT(s),
                           &aspeed_smc_flash_default_ops, s, name,
                           s->ctrl->flash_window_size);
-    sysbus_init_mmio(sbd, &s->mmio_flash);
+    memory_region_init_alias(&s->mmio_flash_alias, OBJECT(s), name,
+                             &s->mmio_flash, 0, s->ctrl->flash_window_size);
+    sysbus_init_mmio(sbd, &s->mmio_flash_alias);
 
     s->flashes = g_new0(AspeedSMCFlash, s->ctrl->max_peripherals);
 
-- 
2.26.3