[PULL 02/18] aspeed/smc: Remove unused "sdram-base" property

Cédric Le Goater posted 18 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>, Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair@alistair23.me>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PULL 02/18] aspeed/smc: Remove unused "sdram-base" property

Posted by Cédric Le Goater 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Cc: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Message-Id: <20210407171637.777743-3-clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
---
 include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h | 3 ---
 hw/arm/aspeed_ast2600.c     | 4 ----
 hw/arm/aspeed_soc.c         | 4 ----
 hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c         | 1 -
 4 files changed, 12 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h b/include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h
index 16c03fe64f3b..ccd71d9b534e 100644
--- a/include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h
+++ b/include/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.h
@@ -103,9 +103,6 @@ struct AspeedSMCState {
     uint8_t r_timings;
     uint8_t conf_enable_w0;
 
-    /* for DMA support */
-    uint64_t sdram_base;
-
     AddressSpace flash_as;
     MemoryRegion *dram_mr;
     AddressSpace dram_as;
diff --git a/hw/arm/aspeed_ast2600.c b/hw/arm/aspeed_ast2600.c
index bc87e754a3cc..2a1255b6a042 100644
--- a/hw/arm/aspeed_ast2600.c
+++ b/hw/arm/aspeed_ast2600.c
@@ -344,10 +344,6 @@ static void aspeed_soc_ast2600_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
     /* FMC, The number of CS is set at the board level */
     object_property_set_link(OBJECT(&s->fmc), "dram", OBJECT(s->dram_mr),
                              &error_abort);
-    if (!object_property_set_int(OBJECT(&s->fmc), "sdram-base",
-                                 sc->memmap[ASPEED_DEV_SDRAM], errp)) {
-        return;
-    }
     if (!sysbus_realize(SYS_BUS_DEVICE(&s->fmc), errp)) {
         return;
     }
diff --git a/hw/arm/aspeed_soc.c b/hw/arm/aspeed_soc.c
index 057d053c8478..817f3ba63dfd 100644
--- a/hw/arm/aspeed_soc.c
+++ b/hw/arm/aspeed_soc.c
@@ -301,10 +301,6 @@ static void aspeed_soc_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
     /* FMC, The number of CS is set at the board level */
     object_property_set_link(OBJECT(&s->fmc), "dram", OBJECT(s->dram_mr),
                              &error_abort);
-    if (!object_property_set_int(OBJECT(&s->fmc), "sdram-base",
-                                 sc->memmap[ASPEED_DEV_SDRAM], errp)) {
-        return;
-    }
     if (!sysbus_realize(SYS_BUS_DEVICE(&s->fmc), errp)) {
         return;
     }
diff --git a/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c b/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
index 6f72fb028e59..884e08aca4e2 100644
--- a/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
+++ b/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
@@ -1431,7 +1431,6 @@ static const VMStateDescription vmstate_aspeed_smc = {
 static Property aspeed_smc_properties[] = {
     DEFINE_PROP_UINT32("num-cs", AspeedSMCState, num_cs, 1),
     DEFINE_PROP_BOOL("inject-failure", AspeedSMCState, inject_failure, false),
-    DEFINE_PROP_UINT64("sdram-base", AspeedSMCState, sdram_base, 0),
     DEFINE_PROP_LINK("dram", AspeedSMCState, dram_mr,
                      TYPE_MEMORY_REGION, MemoryRegion *),
     DEFINE_PROP_END_OF_LIST(),
-- 
2.26.3