[PULL 01/18] aspeed/smc: Use the RAM memory region for DMAs

Cédric Le Goater posted 18 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>, Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair@alistair23.me>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PULL 01/18] aspeed/smc: Use the RAM memory region for DMAs

Posted by Cédric Le Goater 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Instead of passing the memory address space region, simply use the RAM
memory region instead. This simplifies RAM accesses.

This patch breaks migration compatibility.

Fixes: c4e1f0b48322 ("aspeed/smc: Add support for DMAs")
Cc: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <20210407171637.777743-2-clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
---
 hw/arm/aspeed.c     | 2 +-
 hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c | 3 +--
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/arm/aspeed.c b/hw/arm/aspeed.c
index a17b75f4940a..1cf5a15c8098 100644
--- a/hw/arm/aspeed.c
+++ b/hw/arm/aspeed.c
@@ -327,7 +327,7 @@ static void aspeed_machine_init(MachineState *machine)
     object_property_set_int(OBJECT(&bmc->soc), "num-cs", amc->num_cs,
                             &error_abort);
     object_property_set_link(OBJECT(&bmc->soc), "dram",
-                             OBJECT(&bmc->ram_container), &error_abort);
+                             OBJECT(machine->ram), &error_abort);
     if (machine->kernel_filename) {
         /*
          * When booting with a -kernel command line there is no u-boot
diff --git a/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c b/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
index 16addee4dc8d..6f72fb028e59 100644
--- a/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
+++ b/hw/ssi/aspeed_smc.c
@@ -178,8 +178,7 @@
  *   0: 4 bytes
  *   0x7FFFFF: 32M bytes
  */
-#define DMA_DRAM_ADDR(s, val)   ((s)->sdram_base | \
-                                 ((val) & (s)->ctrl->dma_dram_mask))
+#define DMA_DRAM_ADDR(s, val)   ((val) & (s)->ctrl->dma_dram_mask)
 #define DMA_FLASH_ADDR(s, val)  ((s)->ctrl->flash_window_base | \
                                 ((val) & (s)->ctrl->dma_flash_mask))
 #define DMA_LENGTH(val)         ((val) & 0x01FFFFFC)
-- 
2.26.3