[PULL 17/18] hw/block: m25p80: Add support for mt25ql02g and mt25qu02g

Cédric Le Goater posted 18 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>, Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair@alistair23.me>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PULL 17/18] hw/block: m25p80: Add support for mt25ql02g and mt25qu02g

Posted by Cédric Le Goater 1 month, 2 weeks ago
The Micron mt25ql02g is a 3V 2Gb serial NOR flash memory supporting
dual I/O and quad I/O, 4KB, 32KB, 64KB sector erase. It also supports
4B opcodes. The mt25qu02g operates at 1.8V.

  https://4donline.ihs.com/images/VipMasterIC/IC/MICT/MICT-S-A0008500026/MICT-S-A0008511423-1.pdf?hkey=52A5661711E402568146F3353EA87419

Cc: Alistair Francis <alistair.francis@wdc.com>
Cc: Francisco Iglesias <francisco.iglesias@xilinx.com>
Acked-by: Alistair Francis <alistair.francis@wdc.com>
Reviewed-by: Francisco Iglesias <francisco.iglesias@xilinx.com>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
---
 hw/block/m25p80.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/hw/block/m25p80.c b/hw/block/m25p80.c
index 183d3f44c259..b77503dc845f 100644
--- a/hw/block/m25p80.c
+++ b/hw/block/m25p80.c
@@ -259,6 +259,8 @@ static const FlashPartInfo known_devices[] = {
     { INFO_STACKED("n25q00a",   0x20bb21, 0x1000, 64 << 10, 2048, ER_4K, 4) },
     { INFO_STACKED("mt25ql01g", 0x20ba21, 0x1040, 64 << 10, 2048, ER_4K, 2) },
     { INFO_STACKED("mt25qu01g", 0x20bb21, 0x1040, 64 << 10, 2048, ER_4K, 2) },
+    { INFO_STACKED("mt25ql02g", 0x20ba22, 0x1040, 64 << 10, 4096, ER_4K | ER_32K, 2) },
+    { INFO_STACKED("mt25qu02g", 0x20bb22, 0x1040, 64 << 10, 4096, ER_4K | ER_32K, 2) },
 
     /* Spansion -- single (large) sector size only, at least
      * for the chips listed here (without boot sectors).
-- 
2.26.3