[PULL 10/18] tests/acceptance: Test ast2600 machine

Cédric Le Goater posted 18 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>, Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair@alistair23.me>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PULL 10/18] tests/acceptance: Test ast2600 machine

Posted by Cédric Le Goater 1 month, 2 weeks ago
From: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>

This tests a Debian multi-soc arm32 Linux kernel on the AST2600 based
Tacoma BMC machine.

There is no root file system so the test terminates when boot reaches
the stage where it attempts and fails to mount something.

Cc: Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>
Cc: Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Reviewed-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Tested-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
[ clg : - removed comment
        - removed ending self.vm.shutdown() ]
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <20210304123951.163411-3-joel@jms.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Reviewed-by: Willian Rampazzo <willianr@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20210407171637.777743-13-clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
---
 tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py | 25 +++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 25 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py b/tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py
index 37bca7358583..276a53f14647 100644
--- a/tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py
+++ b/tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py
@@ -1053,6 +1053,31 @@ def do_test_arm_aspeed(self, image):
         self.wait_for_console_pattern("ftgmac100 1e660000.ethernet eth0: irq ")
         self.wait_for_console_pattern("systemd[1]: Set hostname to")
 
+    def test_arm_ast2600_debian(self):
+        """
+        :avocado: tags=arch:arm
+        :avocado: tags=machine:tacoma-bmc
+        """
+        deb_url = ('http://snapshot.debian.org/archive/debian/'
+                   '20210302T203551Z/'
+                   'pool/main/l/linux/'
+                   'linux-image-5.10.0-3-armmp_5.10.13-1_armhf.deb')
+        deb_hash = 'db40d32fe39255d05482bea48d72467b67d6225bb2a2a4d6f618cb8976f1e09e'
+        deb_path = self.fetch_asset(deb_url, asset_hash=deb_hash,
+                                    algorithm='sha256')
+        kernel_path = self.extract_from_deb(deb_path, '/boot/vmlinuz-5.10.0-3-armmp')
+        dtb_path = self.extract_from_deb(deb_path,
+                '/usr/lib/linux-image-5.10.0-3-armmp/aspeed-bmc-opp-tacoma.dtb')
+
+        self.vm.set_console()
+        self.vm.add_args('-kernel', kernel_path,
+                         '-dtb', dtb_path,
+                         '-net', 'nic')
+        self.vm.launch()
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("Booting Linux on physical CPU 0xf00")
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("SMP: Total of 2 processors activated")
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("No filesystem could mount root")
+
     def test_m68k_mcf5208evb(self):
         """
         :avocado: tags=arch:m68k
-- 
2.26.3