[PULL 09/18] tests/acceptance: Test ast2400 and ast2500 machines

Cédric Le Goater posted 18 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>, Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair@alistair23.me>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PULL 09/18] tests/acceptance: Test ast2400 and ast2500 machines

Posted by Cédric Le Goater 1 month, 2 weeks ago
From: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>

Test MTD images from the OpenBMC project on AST2400 and AST2500 SoCs
from ASPEED, by booting Palmetto and Romulus BMC machines.

The images are fetched from OpenBMC's release directory on github.

Cc: Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>
Cc: Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>
Co-developed-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Reviewed-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Tested-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Reviewed-by: Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>
[ clg : - removed comment
        - removed ending self.vm.shutdown() ]
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <20210304123951.163411-2-joel@jms.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Reviewed-by: Willian Rampazzo <willianr@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20210407171637.777743-12-clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
---
 tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py | 43 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 43 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py b/tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py
index 1ca32ecf253b..37bca7358583 100644
--- a/tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py
+++ b/tests/acceptance/boot_linux_console.py
@@ -1010,6 +1010,49 @@ def test_arm_vexpressa9(self):
         self.vm.add_args('-dtb', self.workdir + '/day16/vexpress-v2p-ca9.dtb')
         self.do_test_advcal_2018('16', tar_hash, 'winter.zImage')
 
+    def test_arm_ast2400_palmetto_openbmc_v2_9_0(self):
+        """
+        :avocado: tags=arch:arm
+        :avocado: tags=machine:palmetto-bmc
+        """
+
+        image_url = ('https://github.com/openbmc/openbmc/releases/download/2.9.0/'
+                     'obmc-phosphor-image-palmetto.static.mtd')
+        image_hash = ('3e13bbbc28e424865dc42f35ad672b10f2e82cdb11846bb28fa625b48beafd0d')
+        image_path = self.fetch_asset(image_url, asset_hash=image_hash,
+                                      algorithm='sha256')
+
+        self.do_test_arm_aspeed(image_path)
+
+    def test_arm_ast2500_romulus_openbmc_v2_9_0(self):
+        """
+        :avocado: tags=arch:arm
+        :avocado: tags=machine:romulus-bmc
+        """
+
+        image_url = ('https://github.com/openbmc/openbmc/releases/download/2.9.0/'
+                     'obmc-phosphor-image-romulus.static.mtd')
+        image_hash = ('820341076803f1955bc31e647a512c79f9add4f5233d0697678bab4604c7bb25')
+        image_path = self.fetch_asset(image_url, asset_hash=image_hash,
+                                      algorithm='sha256')
+
+        self.do_test_arm_aspeed(image_path)
+
+    def do_test_arm_aspeed(self, image):
+        self.vm.set_console()
+        self.vm.add_args('-drive', 'file=' + image + ',if=mtd,format=raw',
+                         '-net', 'nic')
+        self.vm.launch()
+
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("U-Boot 2016.07")
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("## Loading kernel from FIT Image at 20080000")
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("Starting kernel ...")
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("Booting Linux on physical CPU 0x0")
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern(
+                "aspeed-smc 1e620000.spi: read control register: 203b0641")
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("ftgmac100 1e660000.ethernet eth0: irq ")
+        self.wait_for_console_pattern("systemd[1]: Set hostname to")
+
     def test_m68k_mcf5208evb(self):
         """
         :avocado: tags=arch:m68k
-- 
2.26.3