[PATCH v2 8/8] arm: Add Hypervisor.framework build target

Alexander Graf posted 8 patches 4 months, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Cameron Esfahani <dirty@apple.com>, Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Alexander Graf <agraf@csgraf.de>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>

[PATCH v2 8/8] arm: Add Hypervisor.framework build target

Posted by Alexander Graf 4 months, 2 weeks ago
Now that we have all logic in place that we need to handle Hypervisor.framework
on Apple Silicon systems, let's add CONFIG_HVF for aarch64 as well so that we
can build it.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@csgraf.de>

---

v1 -> v2:

  - Fix build on 32bit arm
---
 meson.build                | 11 ++++++++++-
 target/arm/hvf/meson.build |  3 +++
 target/arm/meson.build     |  2 ++
 3 files changed, 15 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
 create mode 100644 target/arm/hvf/meson.build

diff --git a/meson.build b/meson.build
index 2a7ff5560c..bff3fe7089 100644
--- a/meson.build
+++ b/meson.build
@@ -74,16 +74,25 @@ else
 endif
 
 accelerator_targets = { 'CONFIG_KVM': kvm_targets }
+
+if cpu in ['x86', 'x86_64']
+  hvf_targets = ['i386-softmmu', 'x86_64-softmmu']
+elif cpu in ['aarch64']
+  hvf_targets = ['aarch64-softmmu']
+else
+  hvf_targets = []
+endif
+
 if cpu in ['x86', 'x86_64', 'arm', 'aarch64']
   # i368 emulator provides xenpv machine type for multiple architectures
   accelerator_targets += {
     'CONFIG_XEN': ['i386-softmmu', 'x86_64-softmmu'],
+    'CONFIG_HVF': hvf_targets,
   }
 endif
 if cpu in ['x86', 'x86_64']
   accelerator_targets += {
     'CONFIG_HAX': ['i386-softmmu', 'x86_64-softmmu'],
-    'CONFIG_HVF': ['x86_64-softmmu'],
     'CONFIG_WHPX': ['i386-softmmu', 'x86_64-softmmu'],
   }
 endif
diff --git a/target/arm/hvf/meson.build b/target/arm/hvf/meson.build
new file mode 100644
index 0000000000..855e6cce5a
--- /dev/null
+++ b/target/arm/hvf/meson.build
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+arm_softmmu_ss.add(when: [hvf, 'CONFIG_HVF'], if_true: files(
+  'hvf.c',
+))
diff --git a/target/arm/meson.build b/target/arm/meson.build
index f5de2a77b8..95bebae216 100644
--- a/target/arm/meson.build
+++ b/target/arm/meson.build
@@ -56,5 +56,7 @@ arm_softmmu_ss.add(files(
   'psci.c',
 ))
 
+subdir('hvf')
+
 target_arch += {'arm': arm_ss}
 target_softmmu_arch += {'arm': arm_softmmu_ss}
-- 
2.24.3 (Apple Git-128)