[PATCH v2 5/8] arm: Set PSCI to 0.2 for HVF

Alexander Graf posted 8 patches 4 months, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Cameron Esfahani <dirty@apple.com>, Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Alexander Graf <agraf@csgraf.de>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>

[PATCH v2 5/8] arm: Set PSCI to 0.2 for HVF

Posted by Alexander Graf 4 months, 2 weeks ago
In Hypervisor.framework, we just pass PSCI calls straight on to the QEMU emulation
of it. That means, if TCG is compatible with PSCI 0.2, so are we. Let's transpose
that fact in code too.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@csgraf.de>
---
 target/arm/cpu.c | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/target/arm/cpu.c b/target/arm/cpu.c
index 07492e9f9a..db6f7c34ed 100644
--- a/target/arm/cpu.c
+++ b/target/arm/cpu.c
@@ -1062,6 +1062,10 @@ static void arm_cpu_initfn(Object *obj)
     if (tcg_enabled()) {
         cpu->psci_version = 2; /* TCG implements PSCI 0.2 */
     }
+
+    if (hvf_enabled()) {
+        cpu->psci_version = 2; /* HVF uses TCG's PSCI */
+    }
 }
 
 static Property arm_cpu_gt_cntfrq_property =
-- 
2.24.3 (Apple Git-128)