[Qemu-devel] [PULL 08/43] mac_newworld: change default NIC to sungem for mac99 machine

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 08/43] mac_newworld: change default NIC to sungem for mac99 machine

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>

This model brings out-of-the-box networking for all of Linux, MacOS 9 and OS X
without requiring the installation of additional drivers.

Signed-off-by: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Message-Id: <20190208172201.29001-1-mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/ppc/mac_newworld.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/hw/ppc/mac_newworld.c b/hw/ppc/mac_newworld.c
index 10be728c37..98461052ac 100644
--- a/hw/ppc/mac_newworld.c
+++ b/hw/ppc/mac_newworld.c
@@ -432,7 +432,7 @@ static void ppc_core99_init(MachineState *machine)
     }
 
     for (i = 0; i < nb_nics; i++) {
-        pci_nic_init_nofail(&nd_table[i], pci_bus, "ne2k_pci", NULL);
+        pci_nic_init_nofail(&nd_table[i], pci_bus, "sungem", NULL);
     }
 
     /* The NewWorld NVRAM is not located in the MacIO device */
-- 
2.20.1