[Qemu-devel] [PULL 05/43] spapr_pci: Fix interrupt leak in rtas_ibm_change_msi() error path

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 05/43] spapr_pci: Fix interrupt leak in rtas_ibm_change_msi() error path

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>

Now that IRQ allocation has been split in two (first allocate IRQ numbers,
then claim them), if the claiming fails, we must release the IRQs.

Fixes: 4fe75a8ccd80 "spapr: split the IRQ allocation sequence"
Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/ppc/spapr_pci.c | 6 ++++++
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/hw/ppc/spapr_pci.c b/hw/ppc/spapr_pci.c
index 41d81f4a85..c3fb0ac884 100644
--- a/hw/ppc/spapr_pci.c
+++ b/hw/ppc/spapr_pci.c
@@ -393,6 +393,12 @@ static void rtas_ibm_change_msi(PowerPCCPU *cpu, sPAPRMachineState *spapr,
     for (i = 0; i < req_num; i++) {
         spapr_irq_claim(spapr, irq + i, false, &err);
         if (err) {
+            if (i) {
+                spapr_irq_free(spapr, irq, i);
+            }
+            if (!smc->legacy_irq_allocation) {
+                spapr_irq_msi_free(spapr, irq, req_num);
+            }
             error_reportf_err(err, "Can't allocate MSIs for device %x: ",
                               config_addr);
             rtas_st(rets, 0, RTAS_OUT_HW_ERROR);
-- 
2.20.1