[Qemu-devel] [PULL 38/43] target/ppc: Add helper_mfvscr

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 38/43] target/ppc: Add helper_mfvscr

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>

This is required before changing the representation of the register.

Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Acked-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Message-Id: <20190215100058.20015-13-mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 target/ppc/arch_dump.c              | 3 ++-
 target/ppc/helper.h                 | 1 +
 target/ppc/int_helper.c             | 5 +++++
 target/ppc/translate/vmx-impl.inc.c | 2 +-
 target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c     | 2 +-
 5 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/target/ppc/arch_dump.c b/target/ppc/arch_dump.c
index 3a00606d01..9ab04b2c38 100644
--- a/target/ppc/arch_dump.c
+++ b/target/ppc/arch_dump.c
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@
 #include "elf.h"
 #include "sysemu/dump.h"
 #include "sysemu/kvm.h"
+#include "exec/helper-proto.h"
 
 #ifdef TARGET_PPC64
 #define ELFCLASS ELFCLASS64
@@ -175,7 +176,7 @@ static void ppc_write_elf_vmxregset(NoteFuncArg *arg, PowerPCCPU *cpu)
             vmxregset->avr[i].u64[1] = avr->u64[1];
         }
     }
-    vmxregset->vscr.u32[3] = cpu_to_dump32(s, cpu->env.vscr);
+    vmxregset->vscr.u32[3] = cpu_to_dump32(s, helper_mfvscr(&cpu->env));
 }
 
 static void ppc_write_elf_vsxregset(NoteFuncArg *arg, PowerPCCPU *cpu)
diff --git a/target/ppc/helper.h b/target/ppc/helper.h
index b3ffe28103..7dbb08b9dd 100644
--- a/target/ppc/helper.h
+++ b/target/ppc/helper.h
@@ -295,6 +295,7 @@ DEF_HELPER_5(vmsumshm, void, env, avr, avr, avr, avr)
 DEF_HELPER_5(vmsumshs, void, env, avr, avr, avr, avr)
 DEF_HELPER_4(vmladduhm, void, avr, avr, avr, avr)
 DEF_HELPER_FLAGS_2(mtvscr, TCG_CALL_NO_RWG, void, env, i32)
+DEF_HELPER_FLAGS_1(mfvscr, TCG_CALL_NO_RWG, i32, env)
 DEF_HELPER_3(lvebx, void, env, avr, tl)
 DEF_HELPER_3(lvehx, void, env, avr, tl)
 DEF_HELPER_3(lvewx, void, env, avr, tl)
diff --git a/target/ppc/int_helper.c b/target/ppc/int_helper.c
index aa6ad2ce7e..ec3ef9ff3f 100644
--- a/target/ppc/int_helper.c
+++ b/target/ppc/int_helper.c
@@ -463,6 +463,11 @@ void helper_mtvscr(CPUPPCState *env, uint32_t vscr)
     set_flush_to_zero((vscr >> VSCR_NJ) & 1, &env->vec_status);
 }
 
+uint32_t helper_mfvscr(CPUPPCState *env)
+{
+    return env->vscr;
+}
+
 void helper_vaddcuw(ppc_avr_t *r, ppc_avr_t *a, ppc_avr_t *b)
 {
     int i;
diff --git a/target/ppc/translate/vmx-impl.inc.c b/target/ppc/translate/vmx-impl.inc.c
index 182d3fc563..5e13edbf53 100644
--- a/target/ppc/translate/vmx-impl.inc.c
+++ b/target/ppc/translate/vmx-impl.inc.c
@@ -187,7 +187,7 @@ static void gen_mfvscr(DisasContext *ctx)
     tcg_gen_movi_i64(avr, 0);
     set_avr64(rD(ctx->opcode), avr, true);
     t = tcg_temp_new_i32();
-    tcg_gen_ld_i32(t, cpu_env, offsetof(CPUPPCState, vscr));
+    gen_helper_mfvscr(t, cpu_env);
     tcg_gen_extu_i32_i64(avr, t);
     set_avr64(rD(ctx->opcode), avr, false);
     tcg_temp_free_i32(t);
diff --git a/target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c b/target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c
index ee574b342e..1657d88341 100644
--- a/target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c
+++ b/target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c
@@ -9573,7 +9573,7 @@ static int gdb_get_avr_reg(CPUPPCState *env, uint8_t *mem_buf, int n)
         return 16;
     }
     if (n == 32) {
-        stl_p(mem_buf, env->vscr);
+        stl_p(mem_buf, helper_mfvscr(env));
         ppc_maybe_bswap_register(env, mem_buf, 4);
         return 4;
     }
-- 
2.20.1