[Qemu-devel] [PULL 32/43] target/ppc: convert xxspltib to vector operations

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 32/43] target/ppc: convert xxspltib to vector operations

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>

Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Acked-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Message-Id: <20190215100058.20015-7-mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 target/ppc/translate/vsx-impl.inc.c | 13 +++++--------
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/target/ppc/translate/vsx-impl.inc.c b/target/ppc/translate/vsx-impl.inc.c
index 2576d81ac5..944fc0608a 100644
--- a/target/ppc/translate/vsx-impl.inc.c
+++ b/target/ppc/translate/vsx-impl.inc.c
@@ -1397,9 +1397,10 @@ static void gen_xxspltw(DisasContext *ctx)
 
 static void gen_xxspltib(DisasContext *ctx)
 {
-    unsigned char uim8 = IMM8(ctx->opcode);
-    TCGv_i64 vsr;
-    if (xS(ctx->opcode) < 32) {
+    uint8_t uim8 = IMM8(ctx->opcode);
+    int rt = xT(ctx->opcode);
+
+    if (rt < 32) {
         if (unlikely(!ctx->altivec_enabled)) {
             gen_exception(ctx, POWERPC_EXCP_VPU);
             return;
@@ -1410,11 +1411,7 @@ static void gen_xxspltib(DisasContext *ctx)
             return;
         }
     }
-    vsr = tcg_temp_new_i64();
-    tcg_gen_movi_i64(vsr, pattern(uim8));
-    set_cpu_vsrh(xT(ctx->opcode), vsr);
-    set_cpu_vsrl(xT(ctx->opcode), vsr);
-    tcg_temp_free_i64(vsr);
+    tcg_gen_gvec_dup8i(vsr_full_offset(rt), 16, 16, uim8);
 }
 
 static void gen_xxsldwi(DisasContext *ctx)
-- 
2.20.1