[Qemu-devel] [PULL 25/43] spapr/irq: Use the "simple" ICS class for KVM

David Gibson posted 43 patches 39 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 25/43] spapr/irq: Use the "simple" ICS class for KVM

Posted by David Gibson 39 weeks ago
From: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>

The "simple" ICS class knows how to interract with KVM. Adapt sPAPR to use
it instead of the ICS KVM class.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <155023083585.1011724.2868047424353921455.stgit@bahia.lan>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c | 15 +++++++--------
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c b/hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c
index 9f43b7b3bf..4aa8165307 100644
--- a/hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c
+++ b/hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c
@@ -67,13 +67,12 @@ void spapr_irq_msi_reset(sPAPRMachineState *spapr)
  */
 
 static ICSState *spapr_ics_create(sPAPRMachineState *spapr,
-                                  const char *type_ics,
                                   int nr_irqs, Error **errp)
 {
     Error *local_err = NULL;
     Object *obj;
 
-    obj = object_new(type_ics);
+    obj = object_new(TYPE_ICS_SIMPLE);
     object_property_add_child(OBJECT(spapr), "ics", obj, &error_abort);
     object_property_add_const_link(obj, ICS_PROP_XICS, OBJECT(spapr),
                                    &error_abort);
@@ -98,14 +97,14 @@ static void spapr_irq_init_xics(sPAPRMachineState *spapr, int nr_irqs,
 {
     MachineState *machine = MACHINE(spapr);
     Error *local_err = NULL;
+    bool xics_kvm = false;
 
     if (kvm_enabled()) {
         if (machine_kernel_irqchip_allowed(machine) &&
             !xics_kvm_init(spapr, &local_err)) {
-            spapr->ics = spapr_ics_create(spapr, TYPE_ICS_KVM, nr_irqs,
-                                          &local_err);
+            xics_kvm = true;
         }
-        if (machine_kernel_irqchip_required(machine) && !spapr->ics) {
+        if (machine_kernel_irqchip_required(machine) && !xics_kvm) {
             error_prepend(&local_err,
                           "kernel_irqchip requested but unavailable: ");
             goto error;
@@ -114,12 +113,12 @@ static void spapr_irq_init_xics(sPAPRMachineState *spapr, int nr_irqs,
         local_err = NULL;
     }
 
-    if (!spapr->ics) {
+    if (!xics_kvm) {
         xics_spapr_init(spapr);
-        spapr->ics = spapr_ics_create(spapr, TYPE_ICS_SIMPLE, nr_irqs,
-                                      &local_err);
     }
 
+    spapr->ics = spapr_ics_create(spapr, nr_irqs, &local_err);
+
 error:
     error_propagate(errp, local_err);
 }
-- 
2.20.1