[Qemu-devel] [PULL 24/43] xics: Handle KVM interrupt presentation from "simple" ICS code

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 24/43] xics: Handle KVM interrupt presentation from "simple" ICS code

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>

We want to use the "simple" ICS type in both KVM and non-KVM setups.
Teach the "simple" ICS how to present interrupts to KVM and adapt
sPAPR accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <155023082996.1011724.16237920586343905010.stgit@bahia.lan>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/intc/xics.c        | 5 +++++
 hw/intc/xics_kvm.c    | 3 +--
 hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c    | 7 +------
 include/hw/ppc/xics.h | 2 +-
 4 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/intc/xics.c b/hw/intc/xics.c
index 49401745c4..3009fa7472 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics.c
@@ -466,6 +466,11 @@ void ics_simple_set_irq(void *opaque, int srcno, int val)
 {
     ICSState *ics = (ICSState *)opaque;
 
+    if (kvm_irqchip_in_kernel()) {
+        ics_kvm_set_irq(ics, srcno, val);
+        return;
+    }
+
     if (ics->irqs[srcno].flags & XICS_FLAGS_IRQ_LSI) {
         ics_simple_set_irq_lsi(ics, srcno, val);
     } else {
diff --git a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
index e7b8d4c29c..f34eacda03 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
@@ -259,9 +259,8 @@ int ics_set_kvm_state(ICSState *ics)
     return 0;
 }
 
-void ics_kvm_set_irq(void *opaque, int srcno, int val)
+void ics_kvm_set_irq(ICSState *ics, int srcno, int val)
 {
-    ICSState *ics = opaque;
     struct kvm_irq_level args;
     int rc;
 
diff --git a/hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c b/hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c
index e6893df61e..9f43b7b3bf 100644
--- a/hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c
+++ b/hw/ppc/spapr_irq.c
@@ -222,13 +222,8 @@ static int spapr_irq_post_load_xics(sPAPRMachineState *spapr, int version_id)
 static void spapr_irq_set_irq_xics(void *opaque, int srcno, int val)
 {
     sPAPRMachineState *spapr = opaque;
-    MachineState *machine = MACHINE(opaque);
 
-    if (kvm_enabled() && machine_kernel_irqchip_allowed(machine)) {
-        ics_kvm_set_irq(spapr->ics, srcno, val);
-    } else {
-        ics_simple_set_irq(spapr->ics, srcno, val);
-    }
+    ics_simple_set_irq(spapr->ics, srcno, val);
 }
 
 static void spapr_irq_reset_xics(sPAPRMachineState *spapr, Error **errp)
diff --git a/include/hw/ppc/xics.h b/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
index 06e87128f8..61bd0fb978 100644
--- a/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
+++ b/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
@@ -180,7 +180,6 @@ void icp_eoi(ICPState *icp, uint32_t xirr);
 void ics_simple_write_xive(ICSState *ics, int nr, int server,
                            uint8_t priority, uint8_t saved_priority);
 void ics_simple_set_irq(void *opaque, int srcno, int val);
-void ics_kvm_set_irq(void *opaque, int srcno, int val);
 
 void ics_set_irq_type(ICSState *ics, int srcno, bool lsi);
 void icp_pic_print_info(ICPState *icp, Monitor *mon);
@@ -201,5 +200,6 @@ void icp_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp);
 void ics_get_kvm_state(ICSState *ics);
 int ics_set_kvm_state(ICSState *ics);
 void ics_synchronize_state(ICSState *ics);
+void ics_kvm_set_irq(ICSState *ics, int srcno, int val);
 
 #endif /* XICS_H */
-- 
2.20.1