[Qemu-devel] [PULL 23/43] xics: Handle KVM ICS reset from the "simple" ICS code

David Gibson posted 43 patches 39 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 23/43] xics: Handle KVM ICS reset from the "simple" ICS code

Posted by David Gibson 39 weeks ago
From: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>

The KVM ICS reset handler simply writes the ICS state to KVM. This
doesn't need the overkill parent_reset logic we have today. Also
we want to use the same ICS type for the KVM and non-KVM case with
pseries.

Call icp_set_kvm_state() from the "simple" ICS reset function.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <155023082407.1011724.1983100830860273401.stgit@bahia.lan>
Reviewed-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/intc/xics.c     |  4 ++++
 hw/intc/xics_kvm.c | 18 ------------------
 2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/intc/xics.c b/hw/intc/xics.c
index ae5d5ea135..49401745c4 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics.c
@@ -553,6 +553,10 @@ static void ics_simple_reset(DeviceState *dev)
     ICSStateClass *icsc = ICS_BASE_GET_CLASS(dev);
 
     icsc->parent_reset(dev);
+
+    if (kvm_irqchip_in_kernel()) {
+        ics_set_kvm_state(ICS_BASE(dev));
+    }
 }
 
 static void ics_simple_reset_handler(void *dev)
diff --git a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
index 642351e579..e7b8d4c29c 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
@@ -280,20 +280,6 @@ void ics_kvm_set_irq(void *opaque, int srcno, int val)
     }
 }
 
-static void ics_kvm_reset(DeviceState *dev)
-{
-    ICSStateClass *icsc = ICS_BASE_GET_CLASS(dev);
-
-    icsc->parent_reset(dev);
-
-    ics_set_kvm_state(ICS_KVM(dev));
-}
-
-static void ics_kvm_reset_handler(void *dev)
-{
-    ics_kvm_reset(dev);
-}
-
 static void ics_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
 {
     ICSState *ics = ICS_KVM(dev);
@@ -305,8 +291,6 @@ static void ics_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
         error_propagate(errp, local_err);
         return;
     }
-
-    qemu_register_reset(ics_kvm_reset_handler, ics);
 }
 
 static void ics_kvm_class_init(ObjectClass *klass, void *data)
@@ -316,8 +300,6 @@ static void ics_kvm_class_init(ObjectClass *klass, void *data)
 
     device_class_set_parent_realize(dc, ics_kvm_realize,
                                     &icsc->parent_realize);
-    device_class_set_parent_reset(dc, ics_kvm_reset,
-                                  &icsc->parent_reset);
 }
 
 static const TypeInfo ics_kvm_info = {
-- 
2.20.1