[Qemu-devel] [PULL 21/43] xics: Drop the KVM ICP class

David Gibson posted 43 patches 39 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 21/43] xics: Drop the KVM ICP class

Posted by David Gibson 39 weeks ago
From: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>

The KVM ICP class isn't used anymore. Drop it.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <155023081228.1011724.12474992370439652538.stgit@bahia.lan>
Reviewed-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/intc/xics_kvm.c    | 18 ------------------
 include/hw/ppc/xics.h |  3 ---
 2 files changed, 21 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
index 4eebced516..fae4ac431f 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
@@ -152,23 +152,6 @@ void icp_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
     QLIST_INSERT_HEAD(&kvm_enabled_icps, enabled_icp, node);
 }
 
-static void icp_kvm_class_init(ObjectClass *klass, void *data)
-{
-    DeviceClass *dc = DEVICE_CLASS(klass);
-    ICPStateClass *icpc = ICP_CLASS(klass);
-
-    device_class_set_parent_realize(dc, icp_kvm_realize,
-                                    &icpc->parent_realize);
-}
-
-static const TypeInfo icp_kvm_info = {
-    .name = TYPE_KVM_ICP,
-    .parent = TYPE_ICP,
-    .instance_size = sizeof(ICPState),
-    .class_init = icp_kvm_class_init,
-    .class_size = sizeof(ICPStateClass),
-};
-
 /*
  * ICS-KVM
  */
@@ -425,7 +408,6 @@ fail:
 static void xics_kvm_register_types(void)
 {
     type_register_static(&ics_kvm_info);
-    type_register_static(&icp_kvm_info);
 }
 
 type_init(xics_kvm_register_types)
diff --git a/include/hw/ppc/xics.h b/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
index ab61dc2401..fae54e6f28 100644
--- a/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
+++ b/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
@@ -50,9 +50,6 @@ typedef struct XICSFabric XICSFabric;
 #define TYPE_ICP "icp"
 #define ICP(obj) OBJECT_CHECK(ICPState, (obj), TYPE_ICP)
 
-#define TYPE_KVM_ICP "icp-kvm"
-#define KVM_ICP(obj) OBJECT_CHECK(ICPState, (obj), TYPE_KVM_ICP)
-
 #define TYPE_PNV_ICP "pnv-icp"
 #define PNV_ICP(obj) OBJECT_CHECK(PnvICPState, (obj), TYPE_PNV_ICP)
 
-- 
2.20.1