[Qemu-devel] [PULL 19/43] xics: Handle KVM ICP realize from the common code

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 19/43] xics: Handle KVM ICP realize from the common code

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>

The realization of KVM ICP currently follows the parent_realize logic,
which is a bit overkill here. Also we want to get rid of the KVM ICP
class. Explicitely call icp_kvm_realize() from the base ICP realize
function.

Note that ICPStateClass::parent_realize is retained because powernv
needs it.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <155023080049.1011724.15423463482790260696.stgit@bahia.lan>
Reviewed-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/intc/xics.c        |  8 ++++++++
 hw/intc/xics_kvm.c    | 10 +---------
 include/hw/ppc/xics.h |  1 +
 3 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/intc/xics.c b/hw/intc/xics.c
index 822d367e63..acd63ab5e0 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics.c
@@ -349,6 +349,14 @@ static void icp_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
         return;
     }
 
+    if (kvm_irqchip_in_kernel()) {
+        icp_kvm_realize(dev, &err);
+        if (err) {
+            error_propagate(errp, err);
+            return;
+        }
+    }
+
     qemu_register_reset(icp_reset_handler, dev);
     vmstate_register(NULL, icp->cs->cpu_index, &vmstate_icp_server, icp);
 }
diff --git a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
index 80321e9b75..4eebced516 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
@@ -115,11 +115,9 @@ int icp_set_kvm_state(ICPState *icp)
     return 0;
 }
 
-static void icp_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
+void icp_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
 {
     ICPState *icp = ICP(dev);
-    ICPStateClass *icpc = ICP_GET_CLASS(icp);
-    Error *local_err = NULL;
     CPUState *cs;
     KVMEnabledICP *enabled_icp;
     unsigned long vcpu_id;
@@ -129,12 +127,6 @@ static void icp_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
         abort();
     }
 
-    icpc->parent_realize(dev, &local_err);
-    if (local_err) {
-        error_propagate(errp, local_err);
-        return;
-    }
-
     cs = icp->cs;
     vcpu_id = kvm_arch_vcpu_id(cs);
 
diff --git a/include/hw/ppc/xics.h b/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
index e33282a576..ab61dc2401 100644
--- a/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
+++ b/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
@@ -202,5 +202,6 @@ Object *icp_create(Object *cpu, const char *type, XICSFabric *xi,
 void icp_get_kvm_state(ICPState *icp);
 int icp_set_kvm_state(ICPState *icp);
 void icp_synchronize_state(ICPState *icp);
+void icp_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp);
 
 #endif /* XICS_H */
-- 
2.20.1