[Qemu-devel] [PULL 18/43] xics: Handle KVM ICP reset from the common code

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 18/43] xics: Handle KVM ICP reset from the common code

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>

The KVM ICP reset handler simply writes the ICP state to KVM. This
doesn't need the overkill parent_reset logic we have today. Call
icp_set_kvm_state() from the base ICP reset function instead.

Since there are no other users for ICPStateClass::parent_reset, and
it isn't currently expected to change, drop it as well.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <155023079461.1011724.12644984391500635645.stgit@bahia.lan>
Reviewed-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/intc/xics.c        | 12 ++++--------
 hw/intc/xics_kvm.c    | 11 -----------
 include/hw/ppc/xics.h |  1 -
 3 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 20 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/intc/xics.c b/hw/intc/xics.c
index 988b53abd1..822d367e63 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics.c
@@ -289,7 +289,7 @@ static const VMStateDescription vmstate_icp_server = {
     },
 };
 
-static void icp_reset(DeviceState *dev)
+static void icp_reset_handler(void *dev)
 {
     ICPState *icp = ICP(dev);
 
@@ -299,13 +299,10 @@ static void icp_reset(DeviceState *dev)
 
     /* Make all outputs are deasserted */
     qemu_set_irq(icp->output, 0);
-}
 
-static void icp_reset_handler(void *dev)
-{
-    DeviceClass *dc = DEVICE_GET_CLASS(dev);
-
-    dc->reset(dev);
+    if (kvm_irqchip_in_kernel()) {
+        icp_set_kvm_state(ICP(dev));
+    }
 }
 
 static void icp_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
@@ -370,7 +367,6 @@ static void icp_class_init(ObjectClass *klass, void *data)
 
     dc->realize = icp_realize;
     dc->unrealize = icp_unrealize;
-    dc->reset = icp_reset;
 }
 
 static const TypeInfo icp_info = {
diff --git a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
index 7efa99b8b4..80321e9b75 100644
--- a/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
+++ b/hw/intc/xics_kvm.c
@@ -115,15 +115,6 @@ int icp_set_kvm_state(ICPState *icp)
     return 0;
 }
 
-static void icp_kvm_reset(DeviceState *dev)
-{
-    ICPStateClass *icpc = ICP_GET_CLASS(dev);
-
-    icpc->parent_reset(dev);
-
-    icp_set_kvm_state(ICP(dev));
-}
-
 static void icp_kvm_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
 {
     ICPState *icp = ICP(dev);
@@ -176,8 +167,6 @@ static void icp_kvm_class_init(ObjectClass *klass, void *data)
 
     device_class_set_parent_realize(dc, icp_kvm_realize,
                                     &icpc->parent_realize);
-    device_class_set_parent_reset(dc, icp_kvm_reset,
-                                  &icpc->parent_reset);
 }
 
 static const TypeInfo icp_kvm_info = {
diff --git a/include/hw/ppc/xics.h b/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
index 3236ccec92..e33282a576 100644
--- a/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
+++ b/include/hw/ppc/xics.h
@@ -65,7 +65,6 @@ struct ICPStateClass {
     DeviceClass parent_class;
 
     DeviceRealize parent_realize;
-    DeviceReset parent_reset;
 };
 
 struct ICPState {
-- 
2.20.1