[Qemu-devel] [PULL 13/43] target/ppc: Disable ISA 2.06 PM instructions on POWER9

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 13/43] target/ppc: Disable ISA 2.06 PM instructions on POWER9

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>

The ISA 2.06/2.07 Power Management instructions (doze, nap & rvwinkle)
don't exist on POWER9, don't enable them.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <20190128094625.4428-13-clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c b/target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c
index 9295f78d5f..c9985c0d22 100644
--- a/target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c
+++ b/target/ppc/translate_init.inc.c
@@ -8873,7 +8873,7 @@ POWERPC_FAMILY(POWER9)(ObjectClass *oc, void *data)
                         PPC2_FP_TST_ISA206 | PPC2_BCTAR_ISA207 |
                         PPC2_LSQ_ISA207 | PPC2_ALTIVEC_207 |
                         PPC2_ISA205 | PPC2_ISA207S | PPC2_FP_CVT_S64 |
-                        PPC2_TM | PPC2_PM_ISA206 | PPC2_ISA300 | PPC2_PRCNTL;
+                        PPC2_TM | PPC2_ISA300 | PPC2_PRCNTL;
     pcc->msr_mask = (1ull << MSR_SF) |
                     (1ull << MSR_TM) |
                     (1ull << MSR_VR) |
-- 
2.20.1