[Qemu-devel] [PULL 11/43] xive: Only set source type for LSIs

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 11/43] xive: Only set source type for LSIs

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>

MSI is the default and LSI specific code is guarded by the
xive_source_irq_is_lsi() helper. The xive_source_irq_set()
helper is a nop for MSIs.

Simplify the code by turning xive_source_irq_set() into
xive_source_irq_set_lsi() and only call it for LSIs. The
call to xive_source_irq_set(false) in spapr_xive_irq_free()
is also a nop. Just drop it.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Reviewed-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <154999584656.690774.18352404495120358613.stgit@bahia.lan>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 hw/intc/spapr_xive.c  | 7 +++----
 include/hw/ppc/xive.h | 7 ++-----
 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/intc/spapr_xive.c b/hw/intc/spapr_xive.c
index a0f5ff9294..290a290e43 100644
--- a/hw/intc/spapr_xive.c
+++ b/hw/intc/spapr_xive.c
@@ -489,20 +489,19 @@ bool spapr_xive_irq_claim(sPAPRXive *xive, uint32_t lisn, bool lsi)
     }
 
     xive->eat[lisn].w |= cpu_to_be64(EAS_VALID);
-    xive_source_irq_set(xsrc, lisn, lsi);
+    if (lsi) {
+        xive_source_irq_set_lsi(xsrc, lisn);
+    }
     return true;
 }
 
 bool spapr_xive_irq_free(sPAPRXive *xive, uint32_t lisn)
 {
-    XiveSource *xsrc = &xive->source;
-
     if (lisn >= xive->nr_irqs) {
         return false;
     }
 
     xive->eat[lisn].w &= cpu_to_be64(~EAS_VALID);
-    xive_source_irq_set(xsrc, lisn, false);
     return true;
 }
 
diff --git a/include/hw/ppc/xive.h b/include/hw/ppc/xive.h
index ec3bb2aae4..13a487527b 100644
--- a/include/hw/ppc/xive.h
+++ b/include/hw/ppc/xive.h
@@ -283,13 +283,10 @@ static inline bool xive_source_irq_is_lsi(XiveSource *xsrc, uint32_t srcno)
     return test_bit(srcno, xsrc->lsi_map);
 }
 
-static inline void xive_source_irq_set(XiveSource *xsrc, uint32_t srcno,
-                                       bool lsi)
+static inline void xive_source_irq_set_lsi(XiveSource *xsrc, uint32_t srcno)
 {
     assert(srcno < xsrc->nr_irqs);
-    if (lsi) {
-        bitmap_set(xsrc->lsi_map, srcno, 1);
-    }
+    bitmap_set(xsrc->lsi_map, srcno, 1);
 }
 
 void xive_source_set_irq(void *opaque, int srcno, int val);
-- 
2.20.1