[Qemu-devel] [PULL 09/43] target/ppc: Remove some #if 0'ed code

David Gibson posted 43 patches 38 weeks ago
Maintainers: "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>, Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, Collin Walling <walling@linux.ibm.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

[Qemu-devel] [PULL 09/43] target/ppc: Remove some #if 0'ed code

Posted by David Gibson 38 weeks ago
From: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>

Some debug stuff we don't need to keep there

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <20190128094625.4428-7-clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
---
 target/ppc/excp_helper.c | 12 ------------
 target/ppc/mmu_helper.c  | 12 ------------
 2 files changed, 24 deletions(-)

diff --git a/target/ppc/excp_helper.c b/target/ppc/excp_helper.c
index 0ec7ae1ad4..751d759fcc 100644
--- a/target/ppc/excp_helper.c
+++ b/target/ppc/excp_helper.c
@@ -748,13 +748,7 @@ void ppc_cpu_do_interrupt(CPUState *cs)
 static void ppc_hw_interrupt(CPUPPCState *env)
 {
     PowerPCCPU *cpu = ppc_env_get_cpu(env);
-#if 0
-    CPUState *cs = CPU(cpu);
 
-    qemu_log_mask(CPU_LOG_INT, "%s: %p pending %08x req %08x me %d ee %d\n",
-                  __func__, env, env->pending_interrupts,
-                  cs->interrupt_request, (int)msr_me, (int)msr_ee);
-#endif
     /* External reset */
     if (env->pending_interrupts & (1 << PPC_INTERRUPT_RESET)) {
         env->pending_interrupts &= ~(1 << PPC_INTERRUPT_RESET);
@@ -797,12 +791,6 @@ static void ppc_hw_interrupt(CPUPPCState *env)
     if (msr_ce != 0) {
         /* External critical interrupt */
         if (env->pending_interrupts & (1 << PPC_INTERRUPT_CEXT)) {
-            /* Taking a critical external interrupt does not clear the external
-             * critical interrupt status
-             */
-#if 0
-            env->pending_interrupts &= ~(1 << PPC_INTERRUPT_CEXT);
-#endif
             powerpc_excp(cpu, env->excp_model, POWERPC_EXCP_CRITICAL);
             return;
         }
diff --git a/target/ppc/mmu_helper.c b/target/ppc/mmu_helper.c
index cefed34da4..bcf19da61d 100644
--- a/target/ppc/mmu_helper.c
+++ b/target/ppc/mmu_helper.c
@@ -1415,10 +1415,6 @@ static int get_physical_address_wtlb(
     bool real_mode = (access_type == ACCESS_CODE && msr_ir == 0)
         || (access_type != ACCESS_CODE && msr_dr == 0);
 
-#if 0
-    qemu_log("%s\n", __func__);
-#endif
-
     switch (env->mmu_model) {
     case POWERPC_MMU_SOFT_6xx:
     case POWERPC_MMU_SOFT_74xx:
@@ -1468,10 +1464,6 @@ static int get_physical_address_wtlb(
         cpu_abort(CPU(cpu), "Unknown or invalid MMU model\n");
         return -1;
     }
-#if 0
-    qemu_log("%s address " TARGET_FMT_lx " => %d " TARGET_FMT_plx "\n",
-             __func__, eaddr, ret, ctx->raddr);
-#endif
 
     return ret;
 }
@@ -1805,10 +1797,6 @@ static int cpu_ppc_handle_mmu_fault(CPUPPCState *env, target_ulong address,
                 break;
             }
         }
-#if 0
-        printf("%s: set exception to %d %02x\n", __func__,
-               cs->exception, env->error_code);
-#endif
         ret = 1;
     }
 
-- 
2.20.1