[PULL 0/6] Net patches

Jason Wang posted 6 patches 5 days, 21 hours ago
Test checkpatch passed
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/1617874931-4437-1-git-send-email-jasowang@redhat.com
Maintainers: Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>, Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>, Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>, Anthony Perard <anthony.perard@citrix.com>, Giuseppe Lettieri <g.lettieri@iet.unipi.it>, Michael Roth <michael.roth@amd.com>, Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, Vincenzo Maffione <v.maffione@gmail.com>, Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>, Luigi Rizzo <rizzo@iet.unipi.it>
hw/net/xen_nic.c                  |   5 +-
include/net/net.h                 |   5 +-
include/qapi/hmp-output-visitor.h |  30 ------
net/l2tpv3.c                      |   8 +-
net/net.c                         |  73 ++------------
net/netmap.c                      |   7 --
net/slirp.c                       | 124 +-----------------------
net/socket.c                      |  92 +++++-------------
net/tap-win32.c                   |  16 ++--
net/tap.c                         | 107 +++------------------
net/vde.c                         |  25 +----
net/vhost-user.c                  |  20 +---
net/vhost-vdpa.c                  |  15 +--
qapi/hmp-output-visitor.c         | 193 --------------------------------------
qapi/meson.build                  |   1 -
qapi/net.json                     |  80 ----------------
tests/qtest/meson.build           |   3 -
tests/qtest/test-query-netdev.c   | 120 ------------------------
18 files changed, 66 insertions(+), 858 deletions(-)
delete mode 100644 include/qapi/hmp-output-visitor.h
delete mode 100644 qapi/hmp-output-visitor.c
delete mode 100644 tests/qtest/test-query-netdev.c

[PULL 0/6] Net patches

Posted by Jason Wang 5 days, 21 hours ago
The following changes since commit d0d3dd401b70168a353450e031727affee828527:

  Update version for v6.0.0-rc2 release (2021-04-06 18:34:34 +0100)

are available in the git repository at:

  https://github.com/jasowang/qemu.git tags/net-pull-request

for you to fetch changes up to 21df394d9e2ffce9fa308f496d1ae228cf6cdb57:

  tap-win32: correctly recycle buffers (2021-04-08 17:33:59 +0800)

----------------------------------------------------------------

Fixes for rc3:

- query-netdev is reverted (that's why the changeset is huge)
- fix a regression caused by padding for in TAP for win32


----------------------------------------------------------------
Jason Wang (6):
      Revert "net: Do not fill legacy info_str for backends"
      Revert "hmp: Use QAPI NetdevInfo in hmp_info_network"
      Revert "net: Move NetClientState.info_str to dynamic allocations"
      Revert "tests: Add tests for query-netdev command"
      Revert "qapi: net: Add query-netdev command"
      tap-win32: correctly recycle buffers

 hw/net/xen_nic.c                  |   5 +-
 include/net/net.h                 |   5 +-
 include/qapi/hmp-output-visitor.h |  30 ------
 net/l2tpv3.c                      |   8 +-
 net/net.c                         |  73 ++------------
 net/netmap.c                      |   7 --
 net/slirp.c                       | 124 +-----------------------
 net/socket.c                      |  92 +++++-------------
 net/tap-win32.c                   |  16 ++--
 net/tap.c                         | 107 +++------------------
 net/vde.c                         |  25 +----
 net/vhost-user.c                  |  20 +---
 net/vhost-vdpa.c                  |  15 +--
 qapi/hmp-output-visitor.c         | 193 --------------------------------------
 qapi/meson.build                  |   1 -
 qapi/net.json                     |  80 ----------------
 tests/qtest/meson.build           |   3 -
 tests/qtest/test-query-netdev.c   | 120 ------------------------
 18 files changed, 66 insertions(+), 858 deletions(-)
 delete mode 100644 include/qapi/hmp-output-visitor.h
 delete mode 100644 qapi/hmp-output-visitor.c
 delete mode 100644 tests/qtest/test-query-netdev.c



Re: [PULL 0/6] Net patches

Posted by Peter Maydell 4 days, 17 hours ago
On Thu, 8 Apr 2021 at 10:42, Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com> wrote:
>
> The following changes since commit d0d3dd401b70168a353450e031727affee828527:
>
>   Update version for v6.0.0-rc2 release (2021-04-06 18:34:34 +0100)
>
> are available in the git repository at:
>
>   https://github.com/jasowang/qemu.git tags/net-pull-request
>
> for you to fetch changes up to 21df394d9e2ffce9fa308f496d1ae228cf6cdb57:
>
>   tap-win32: correctly recycle buffers (2021-04-08 17:33:59 +0800)
>
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Fixes for rc3:
>
> - query-netdev is reverted (that's why the changeset is huge)
> - fix a regression caused by padding for in TAP for win32
>
>
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
> Jason Wang (6):
>       Revert "net: Do not fill legacy info_str for backends"
>       Revert "hmp: Use QAPI NetdevInfo in hmp_info_network"
>       Revert "net: Move NetClientState.info_str to dynamic allocations"
>       Revert "tests: Add tests for query-netdev command"
>       Revert "qapi: net: Add query-netdev command"
>       tap-win32: correctly recycle buffers


Applied, thanks.

Please update the changelog at https://wiki.qemu.org/ChangeLog/6.0
for any user-visible changes.

-- PMM