[PATCH mptcp-next 7/7] selftests: mptcp: display simult in extra_msg

Geliang Tang posted 7 patches 5 months, 1 week ago
Maintainers: Matthieu Baerts <matthieu.baerts@tessares.net>, Mat Martineau <martineau@kernel.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
[PATCH mptcp-next 7/7] selftests: mptcp: display simult in extra_msg
Posted by Geliang Tang 5 months, 1 week ago
Just like displaying "invert" after "Info: ", "simult" should be
displayed too when rm_subflow_nr dosen't match the expect value in
chk_rm_nr():

      syn                                 [ ok ]
      synack                              [ ok ]
      ack                                 [ ok ]
      add                                 [ ok ]
      echo                                [ ok ]
      rm                                  [ ok ]
      rmsf                                [ ok ] 3 in [2:4]
      Info: invert simult

      syn                                 [ ok ]
      synack                              [ ok ]
      ack                                 [ ok ]
      add                                 [ ok ]
      echo                                [ ok ]
      rm                                  [ ok ]
      rmsf                                [ ok ]
      Info: invert

Signed-off-by: Geliang Tang <geliang.tang@suse.com>
---
 tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh b/tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh
index ee1f89a872b3..d02e53be8b31 100755
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh
@@ -1766,7 +1766,9 @@ chk_rm_nr()
 		# in case of simult flush, the subflow removal count on each side is
 		# unreliable
 		count=$((count + cnt))
-		[ "$count" != "$rm_subflow_nr" ] && suffix="$count in [$rm_subflow_nr:$((rm_subflow_nr*2))]"
+		[ "$count" != "$rm_subflow_nr" ] && \
+			suffix="$count in [$rm_subflow_nr:$((rm_subflow_nr*2))]" && \
+			extra_msg="$extra_msg simult"
 		if [ $count -ge "$rm_subflow_nr" ] && \
 		   [ "$count" -le "$((rm_subflow_nr *2 ))" ]; then
 			print_ok "$suffix"
-- 
2.35.3