[PATCH mptcp-next 2/9] Squash to "mptcp: add scheduler wrappers"

Geliang Tang posted 9 patches 11 months, 1 week ago
Maintainers: Matthieu Baerts <matthieu.baerts@tessares.net>, Mat Martineau <martineau@kernel.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>, Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>, Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>, Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@kernel.org>, Martin KaFai Lau <martin.lau@linux.dev>, Song Liu <song@kernel.org>, Yonghong Song <yonghong.song@linux.dev>, John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>, KP Singh <kpsingh@kernel.org>, Stanislav Fomichev <sdf@google.com>, Hao Luo <haoluo@google.com>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>, Mykola Lysenko <mykolal@fb.com>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
[PATCH mptcp-next 2/9] Squash to "mptcp: add scheduler wrappers"
Posted by Geliang Tang 11 months, 1 week ago
Please update the commit log:

'''
This patch defines two packet scheduler wrappers mptcp_sched_get_send()
and mptcp_sched_get_retrans(), invoke get_subflow() of msk->sched in
them.

Set data->reinject to true in mptcp_sched_get_retrans(), set it false in
mptcp_sched_get_send().

If msk->sched is NULL, use default functions mptcp_subflow_get_send()
and mptcp_subflow_get_retrans() to send data.
'''

Signed-off-by: Geliang Tang <geliang.tang@suse.com>
---
 net/mptcp/sched.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/mptcp/sched.c b/net/mptcp/sched.c
index 049c94678d9b..31defb8c4e30 100644
--- a/net/mptcp/sched.c
+++ b/net/mptcp/sched.c
@@ -161,7 +161,6 @@ int mptcp_sched_get_send(struct mptcp_sock *msk)
 	}
 
 	data.reinject = false;
-	msk->sched->data_init(msk, &data);
 	return msk->sched->get_subflow(msk, &data);
 }
 
@@ -192,7 +191,6 @@ int mptcp_sched_get_retrans(struct mptcp_sock *msk)
 	}
 
 	data.reinject = true;
-	msk->sched->data_init(msk, &data);
 	return msk->sched->get_subflow(msk, &data);
 }
 
-- 
2.35.3