[PATCH mptcp-next v4 2/6] selftests/bpf: add two mptcp netns helpers

Geliang Tang posted 6 patches 1 year, 1 month ago
Maintainers: Matthieu Baerts <matthieu.baerts@tessares.net>, Mat Martineau <martineau@kernel.org>, Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@kernel.org>, Mykola Lysenko <mykolal@fb.com>, Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>, Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>, Martin KaFai Lau <martin.lau@linux.dev>, Song Liu <song@kernel.org>, Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>, John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>, KP Singh <kpsingh@kernel.org>, Stanislav Fomichev <sdf@google.com>, Hao Luo <haoluo@google.com>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>, Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
[PATCH mptcp-next v4 2/6] selftests/bpf: add two mptcp netns helpers
Posted by Geliang Tang 1 year, 1 month ago
Add two netns helpers for mptcp tests: create_netns() and
cleanup_netns(). Use them in test_base().

Signed-off-by: Geliang Tang <geliang.tang@suse.com>
---
 .../testing/selftests/bpf/prog_tests/mptcp.c  | 34 +++++++++++++------
 1 file changed, 23 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/prog_tests/mptcp.c b/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/prog_tests/mptcp.c
index 8040997e4aef..ce9dc3ef3d40 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/prog_tests/mptcp.c
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/prog_tests/mptcp.c
@@ -142,6 +142,26 @@ static int run_test(int cgroup_fd, int server_fd, bool is_mptcp)
 	return err;
 }
 
+static struct nstoken *create_netns(void)
+{
+	srand(time(NULL));
+	snprintf(NS_TEST, sizeof(NS_TEST), "mptcp_ns_%d", rand());
+	SYS(fail, "ip netns add %s", NS_TEST);
+	SYS(fail, "ip -net %s link set dev lo up", NS_TEST);
+
+	return open_netns(NS_TEST);
+fail:
+	return NULL;
+}
+
+static void cleanup_netns(struct nstoken *nstoken)
+{
+	if (nstoken)
+		close_netns(nstoken);
+
+	SYS_NOFAIL("ip netns del %s &> /dev/null", NS_TEST);
+}
+
 static void test_base(void)
 {
 	struct nstoken *nstoken = NULL;
@@ -151,13 +171,8 @@ static void test_base(void)
 	if (!ASSERT_GE(cgroup_fd, 0, "test__join_cgroup"))
 		return;
 
-	srand(time(NULL));
-	snprintf(NS_TEST, sizeof(NS_TEST), "mptcp_ns_%d", rand());
-	SYS(fail, "ip netns add %s", NS_TEST);
-	SYS(fail, "ip -net %s link set dev lo up", NS_TEST);
-
-	nstoken = open_netns(NS_TEST);
-	if (!ASSERT_OK_PTR(nstoken, "open_netns"))
+	nstoken = create_netns();
+	if (!ASSERT_OK_PTR(nstoken, "create_netns"))
 		goto fail;
 
 	/* without MPTCP */
@@ -180,10 +195,7 @@ static void test_base(void)
 	close(server_fd);
 
 fail:
-	if (nstoken)
-		close_netns(nstoken);
-
-	SYS_NOFAIL("ip netns del " NS_TEST " &> /dev/null");
+	cleanup_netns(nstoken);
 
 	close(cgroup_fd);
 }
-- 
2.35.3
Re: [PATCH mptcp-next v4 2/6] selftests/bpf: add two mptcp netns helpers
Posted by Matthieu Baerts 1 year, 1 month ago
On 18/05/2023 00:29, Geliang Tang wrote:
> Add two netns helpers for mptcp tests: create_netns() and
> cleanup_netns(). Use them in test_base().

I suggest to add the reason behind this patch:

  These new helpers will be re-used in future other subtests.

Cheers,
Matt
-- 
Tessares | Belgium | Hybrid Access Solutions
www.tessares.net