[PATCH mptcp-next v11 05/12] selftests: mptcp: update userspace pm subflow tests

Geliang Tang posted 12 patches 1 year, 2 months ago
Maintainers: Matthieu Baerts <matthieu.baerts@tessares.net>, Mat Martineau <martineau@kernel.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>, Kishen Maloor <kishen.maloor@intel.com>, Geliang Tang <geliang.tang@suse.com>, Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
There is a newer version of this series
[PATCH mptcp-next v11 05/12] selftests: mptcp: update userspace pm subflow tests
Posted by Geliang Tang 1 year, 2 months ago
To align with what is done by the in-kernel PM, update userspace pm
subflow selftests, by sending the a remove_addrs command together
before the remove_subflows command. This will get a RM_ADDR in
chk_rm_nr().

Fixes: d9a4594edabf ("mptcp: netlink: Add MPTCP_PM_CMD_REMOVE")
Fixes: 5e986ec46874 ("selftests: mptcp: userspace pm subflow tests")
Link: https://github.com/multipath-tcp/mptcp_net-next/issues/379
Signed-off-by: Geliang Tang <geliang.tang@suse.com>
---
 tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh b/tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh
index cb0ae133f5ed..2dee1c6ea932 100755
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/net/mptcp/mptcp_join.sh
@@ -937,6 +937,7 @@ do_transfer()
 				sleep 1
 				sp=$(grep "type:10" "$evts_ns2" |
 				     sed -n 's/.*\(sport:\)\([[:digit:]]*\).*$/\2/p;q')
+				ip netns exec ${connector_ns} ./pm_nl_ctl rem token $tk id $id
 				ip netns exec ${connector_ns} ./pm_nl_ctl dsf lip $addr lport $sp \
 									rip $da rport $dp token $tk
 			fi
@@ -3152,7 +3153,7 @@ userspace_tests()
 		pm_nl_set_limits $ns1 0 1
 		run_tests $ns1 $ns2 10.0.1.1 0 0 userspace_1 slow
 		chk_join_nr 1 1 1
-		chk_rm_nr 0 1
+		chk_rm_nr 1 1
 		kill_events_pids
 	fi
 }
-- 
2.35.3