[RFC PATCH mptcp-next v8 1/7] add mptcp_stream_connect to protocol.h

Dmytro Shytyi posted 7 patches 2 months, 1 week ago
There is a newer version of this series
Maintainers: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>, Hideaki YOSHIFUJI <yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org>, David Ahern <dsahern@kernel.org>, Mat Martineau <mathew.j.martineau@linux.intel.com>, Matthieu Baerts <matthieu.baerts@tessares.net>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
[RFC PATCH mptcp-next v8 1/7] add mptcp_stream_connect to protocol.h
Posted by Dmytro Shytyi 2 months, 1 week ago
In the following patches we will call mptcp_stream_connect() from
function tcp_sendmsg_fastopen() in file "net/ipv4/tcp.c", thus make
such symbol visible.

Signed-off-by: Dmytro Shytyi <dmytro@shytyi.net>
---
 net/mptcp/protocol.c | 4 ++--
 net/mptcp/protocol.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/mptcp/protocol.c b/net/mptcp/protocol.c
index c0bf48e3149b..470045793181 100644
--- a/net/mptcp/protocol.c
+++ b/net/mptcp/protocol.c
@@ -3484,8 +3484,8 @@ static void mptcp_subflow_early_fallback(struct mptcp_sock *msk,
 	__mptcp_do_fallback(msk);
 }
 
-static int mptcp_stream_connect(struct socket *sock, struct sockaddr *uaddr,
-				int addr_len, int flags)
+int mptcp_stream_connect(struct socket *sock, struct sockaddr *uaddr,
+			 int addr_len, int flags)
 {
 	struct mptcp_sock *msk = mptcp_sk(sock->sk);
 	struct mptcp_subflow_context *subflow;
diff --git a/net/mptcp/protocol.h b/net/mptcp/protocol.h
index 93c535440a5c..632161b13950 100644
--- a/net/mptcp/protocol.h
+++ b/net/mptcp/protocol.h
@@ -837,6 +837,7 @@ void mptcp_event(enum mptcp_event_type type, const struct mptcp_sock *msk,
 void mptcp_event_addr_announced(const struct sock *ssk, const struct mptcp_addr_info *info);
 void mptcp_event_addr_removed(const struct mptcp_sock *msk, u8 id);
 bool mptcp_userspace_pm_active(const struct mptcp_sock *msk);
+int mptcp_stream_connect(struct socket *sock, struct sockaddr *uaddr, int addr_len, int flags);
 
 static inline bool mptcp_pm_should_add_signal(struct mptcp_sock *msk)
 {
-- 
2.25.1