[edk2-devel] [PATCH V8 1/2] CryptoPkg/BaseCryptLib: add sha384 and sha512 to ImageTimestampVerify

Sheng Wei posted 2 patches 9 months, 2 weeks ago
There is a newer version of this series
[edk2-devel] [PATCH V8 1/2] CryptoPkg/BaseCryptLib: add sha384 and sha512 to ImageTimestampVerify
Posted by Sheng Wei 9 months, 2 weeks ago
Register and initialize sha384/sha512 digest algorithms
 for PKCS#7 Handling.

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3413

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Min Xu <min.m.xu@intel.com>
Cc: Zeyi Chen <zeyi.chen@intel.com>
Cc: Fiona Wang <fiona.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Xiaoyu Lu <xiaoyu1.lu@intel.com>
Cc: Guomin Jiang <guomin.jiang@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>

Change-Id: I208a618e3f6eb12704e528ab842494082de1464d
Signed-off-by: Sheng Wei <w.sheng@intel.com>
---
 CryptoPkg/Library/BaseCryptLib/Pk/CryptTs.c | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/CryptoPkg/Library/BaseCryptLib/Pk/CryptTs.c b/CryptoPkg/Library/BaseCryptLib/Pk/CryptTs.c
index 027dbb6842..944bcf8d38 100644
--- a/CryptoPkg/Library/BaseCryptLib/Pk/CryptTs.c
+++ b/CryptoPkg/Library/BaseCryptLib/Pk/CryptTs.c
@@ -591,7 +591,8 @@ ImageTimestampVerify (
   // Register & Initialize necessary digest algorithms for PKCS#7 Handling.
   //
   if ((EVP_add_digest (EVP_md5 ()) == 0) || (EVP_add_digest (EVP_sha1 ()) == 0) ||
-      (EVP_add_digest (EVP_sha256 ()) == 0) || ((EVP_add_digest_alias (SN_sha1WithRSAEncryption, SN_sha1WithRSA)) == 0))
+      (EVP_add_digest (EVP_sha256 ()) == 0) || (EVP_add_digest (EVP_sha384 ()) == 0) ||
+      (EVP_add_digest (EVP_sha512 ()) == 0) || ((EVP_add_digest_alias (SN_sha1WithRSAEncryption, SN_sha1WithRSA)) == 0))
   {
     return FALSE;
   }
-- 
2.26.2.windows.1



-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.
View/Reply Online (#108313): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/108313
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/101188632/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-