[edk2-devel] [PATCH v2 1/4] DynamicTablesPkg: Define a SMBIOS Structure/Table type

Sami Mujawar posted 4 patches 1 year, 2 months ago
[edk2-devel] [PATCH v2 1/4] DynamicTablesPkg: Define a SMBIOS Structure/Table type
Posted by Sami Mujawar 1 year, 2 months ago
SMBIOS Structure Types 0 through 127 (7Fh) are reserved
for and defined by the SMBIOS specification. Types 128
through 256 (80h to FFh) are available for system and
OEM-specific information.

Therefore, define a new type 'SMBIOS_TABLE_TYPE' that
represents a SMBIOS structure type and include it in
the definition of CM_STD_OBJ_SMBIOS_TABLE_INFO.

Acked-by: Abner Chang <abner.chang@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
Cc: Alexei Fedorov <Alexei.Fedorov@arm.com>
Cc: Pierre Gondois <pierre.gondois@arm.com>
Cc: Girish Mahadevan <gmahadevan@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jeff Brasen <jbrasen@nvidia.com>
Cc: Ashish Singhal <ashishsingha@nvidia.com>
Cc: Nick Ramirez <nramirez@nvidia.com>
Cc: William Watson <wwatson@nvidia.com>
Cc: Abner Chang <abner.chang@amd.com>
Cc: Samer El-Haj-Mahmoud <Samer.El-Haj-Mahmoud@arm.com>
Cc: Jose Marinho <Jose.Marinho@arm.com>
---

Notes:
    v2:
     - No code change from v1.                                   [SAMI]
       Ref: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/topic/94410913#95544

 DynamicTablesPkg/Include/StandardNameSpaceObjects.h | 17 +++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 17 insertions(+)

diff --git a/DynamicTablesPkg/Include/StandardNameSpaceObjects.h b/DynamicTablesPkg/Include/StandardNameSpaceObjects.h
index 8ec3238225abe4fc16a7337c29ecd655590b408f..c81efbc237779c305abc3c4dd07f6b705563e2a1 100644
--- a/DynamicTablesPkg/Include/StandardNameSpaceObjects.h
+++ b/DynamicTablesPkg/Include/StandardNameSpaceObjects.h
@@ -40,6 +40,20 @@
 **/
 typedef UINTN CM_OBJECT_TOKEN;
 
+/**
+  A type representing a SMBIOS structure/table type.
+
+  Types 0 through 127 (7Fh) are reserved for and defined by the
+  SMBIOS specification.
+  Types 128 through 256 (80h to FFh) are available for system and
+  OEM-specific information.
+
+  Note: This Dynamic SMBIOS table generation implementation defines
+  TableType FFh as a NULL table which is used by the Dynamic
+  SMBIOS table dispatcher to terminate the dependency sequence.
+*/
+typedef UINT8 SMBIOS_TABLE_TYPE;
+
 /** The ESTD_OBJECT_ID enum describes the Object IDs
     in the Standard Namespace.
 */
@@ -127,6 +141,9 @@ typedef struct CmAStdObjAcpiTableInfo {
   to NULL.
 */
 typedef struct CmStdObjSmbiosTableInfo {
+  /// SMBIOS Structure/Table Type
+  SMBIOS_TABLE_TYPE            TableType;
+
   /// The SMBIOS Table Generator ID
   SMBIOS_TABLE_GENERATOR_ID    TableGeneratorId;
 
-- 
'Guid(CE165669-3EF3-493F-B85D-6190EE5B9759)'



-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.
View/Reply Online (#100832): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/100832
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/97468478/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-