[edk2-devel] [PATCH V6 10/10] MdeModulePkg: Enable variable runtime cache by default

Kubacki, Michael A posted 10 patches 5 weeks ago

[edk2-devel] [PATCH V6 10/10] MdeModulePkg: Enable variable runtime cache by default

Posted by Kubacki, Michael A 5 weeks ago
This change enables the variable runtime cache by default by setting
gEfiMdeModulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdEnableVariableRuntimeCache in
MdeModulePkg.dec to TRUE.

Cc: Dandan Bi <dandan.bi@intel.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Hao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Kubacki <michael.a.kubacki@intel.com>
---
 MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dec | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dec b/MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dec
index 3ef8fe7644..1e964f5903 100644
--- a/MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dec
+++ b/MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dec
@@ -651,7 +651,7 @@
   #   TRUE  - The UEFI variable runtime cache is enabled.<BR>
   #   FALSE - The UEFI variable runtime cache is disabled.<BR>
   # @Prompt Enable the UEFI variable runtime cache.
-  gEfiMdeModulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdEnableVariableRuntimeCache|FALSE|BOOLEAN|0x00010039
+  gEfiMdeModulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdEnableVariableRuntimeCache|TRUE|BOOLEAN|0x00010039
 
   ## Indicates if the statistics about variable usage will be collected. This information is
   #  stored as a vendor configuration table into the EFI system table.
-- 
2.16.2.windows.1


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.

View/Reply Online (#49731): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/49731
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/40103035/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub  [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-